• Sat. Sep 30th, 2023

Presidency releases list of 50 “Buhari Women” to mark International Women’s Day

The Presidency on Sunday released a list of 50 women described as ”The Buhari Women” appointed into various political positions by the present administration to showcase inclusiveness of the womenfolk in governance as part of activities to mark this year’s International Women’s Day (IWD).
March 8 every year is celebrated globally as the International Women’s Day to identify the role of women in national and international development. The theme for the 2021 celebration is “Choose to Challenge.”
Presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina, said in Abuja, the listed 50 are only a part of many of the Nigerian women in leadership positions under the Buhari administration.
He said this year’s IWD celebration would provide ample opportunity to reflect on how Buhari honours the womenfolk.
The list includes names of Ministers, heads of ministries, departments, agencies and public parastatals, as well as Special Advisers, Directors-General, Managing Directors, Senior Special Assistants, Special Assistants and Personal Assistants, among others.
The Ministers include Zainab Ahmed (Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning); Sadiya Umar Farouq (Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development); Pauline Tallen (Minister of Women Affairs); Mariam Yalwaji Katagum, (Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment); Sharon Ikeazor (Minister of State for Environment); Gbemisola Saraki (Minister of State for Transportation). And Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu (Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
The list also included Folashade Yemi-Esan (Head of the Civil Service of the Federation); Mariam Uwais, (Special Adviser to the President); Jumoke Oduwole (Special Adviser to the President on Industry, Trade and Investment, and Secretary of the Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council (PEBEC); Mojisola Adeyeye (Director-General, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control (NAFDAC), and Hadiza Bala-Usman (Managing Director, Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA).
Others are Abike Dabiri–Erewa (Chairperson and CEO, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission); Chioma Ejikeme (Executive Secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD); Patience Oniha (Director-General, Debt Management Office (DMO); Aisha Dahir-Umar (Director-General, National Pension Commission), Jummai A.M. Audi (Chairperson, Nigerian Law Reform Commission (NLRC) and (Yewande Sadiku, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).
Also included are Gloria Akobundu (National Coordinator/Chief Executive of New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Nigeria); Nnenna Akajemeli, National Coordinator/CEO, SERVICOM; Folashade Joseph, Managing Director, Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation (NAIC); Cecilia Gaya, Director-General, Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON); Ronke Sokefun, Chairperson, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC), and Aishah Ahmad, Deputy Governor, Financial System Stability, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).
Stella Ojekwe-Onyejeli, Executive Director/Chief Operating Officer, Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA); Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs); Oge Modie, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the President on Strategic Communications; Moji Rhodes. Senior Special Assistant on Social Development and Humanitarian Affairs; Toyin Adeniji, Executive Director, Micro Enterprises, Bank of Industry (Oversees the Government Enterprise and Empowerment Programme, GEEP), and Stella Okotete, Executive Director, Business Development, NEXIM Bank, are also on the list.
In addition, Omolola Abiola-Edewor, Executive Director, Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC);
Imaan Sulaiman–Ibrahim, Director-General, National Agency for Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP); Lauretta Onochie, Personal Assistant to the President on Social Media, and INEC Federal Commissioner-nominee; Yosola Akinbi, Senior Technical Adviser, National Economic Council (NEC) (Office of the Vice President); Balikisu Saidu, Senior Special Assistant Legal, Research and Compliance Issues (OVP), and Fatima Waziri-Azi, Senior Special Assistant – Rule Of Law (OVP).
Foluso Idumu, Senior Special Assistant On Administration (OVP); Lanre Shasore, Senior Special Assistant On Coordination & Planning (OVP); Ebi Awosika, Senior Technical Assistant On Community Engagements (OVP); Olaolu Beckley, Special Assistant On Documentation (OVP); Edewede Akhidenor, Special Assistant, Administration (OVP); Nkoli Anyaoku– Special Assistant, Administration (OVP); Lilian Idiaghe, Special Assistant, Legal (OVP); Tolani Alli, Special Assistant On Visual Communications (OVP), and Toyosi Onalapo, Special Assistant On Community Engagements.
The others include Haijya Halima Bawa, Special Assistant On Community Engagements; Nonye Ojekwe, Special Assistant On Community Engagements; Koko Iyamusa, Special Assistant Administration (Wife of the VP); Fakorede Omotayo Basirat- Special Assistant On Special Duties, and Omotayo Rachael Omowunmi,Special Assistant On Household & Social.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com