• Sun. Jun 4th, 2023

    Massive shake up in FRSC as senior officers, other cadres are redeployed

    ByBassey Udo

    Apr 29, 2021 ,

    The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has announced a major shake up in its management and other ranks, as senior officers were Wednesday redeployed.
    The FRSC spokesperson, Bisi Kazeem, said the exercise was pursuant to the recent approval of the promotion of senior officers by the Commission and the need to strategically reposition the Officers for optimal performance.
    Kazeem said the Corps Marshal, Boboye Oyeyemi, has approved the redeployment of the affected officers, which include Deputy Corps Marshals, Assistant Corps Marshals, Corps Commanders, Deputy Corps Commanders and intermediate ranks.
    They are all expected to report to their new Commands with immediate effect.
    Kazeem described the redeployment as “routine exercise intended to bolster the system for superior performance and efficiency.”
    Those affected were Deputy Corps Marshal HZ Fomsuk, who was the former deputy Corps Marshal (DCM), Special Duties and External Relations (SDER), now to take over as DCM in charge of the Department of Motor Vehicle Administration at the national headquarters, Abuja; DCM Victor C Nwokolo, the outgoing Zonal Commanding Officer RS8HQ Ilorin, iz to move in as the Head of Policy, Research and Statistics Department also at the national headquarters (RSHQ), while assistant Corps Marshal (ACM) Kayode Olagunju, who was the former Zonal Commanding Officer, (ZCO) RS4HQ Jos is to proceed as Commandant FRSC Academy, Udi, Enugu State.
    Also, ACM Kingsley Agomoh, the erstwhile Zonal Commanding Officer, (ZCO) RS6HQ Port Harcourt has been moved to the Corps Project Implementation office, with ACM AB Datzama taking over the helm of affairs in the Department of Special Duties and External Relations, and ACM M Adetunji, the Deputy Corps Secretary, appointed ACM Personnel at the national headquarters.
    Kazeem said ACM S. Iyamah, heading the Corps Budget Office, and ACM RT Kumven in charge of the Corps Safety Engineering Office retained their positions, while ACM EN Obot, erstwhile Corps Commander in charge of Policy Advisory Unit under the office of the Corps Marshal, was moved to the Command Administration and Strategies (CAS) at the Operations Department RSHQ, as ACM MR Yerima transits from CC Research to ACM Man Power Development.
    On the redeployment of Zonal Commanding Officers, the spokesperson said ACM Osadebamwen, the former ACM Manpower Development, has been redeployed to Adamawa as Zonal Commanding Officer RS3HQ Yola, with ACM OC Oladele, the outgoing Commandant FRSC Academy, Udi ransferred to RS8HQ Ilorin as the Zonal Commanding Officer (ZCO), and former Sector Commander, Bayelsa ACM CB Nkwonta now named the Zonal Commanding Officer (ZCO) RS6HQ Port Harcourt, as the outgoing Deputy Commandant FRSC Command and Staff College, ACM GO Omiko, takes over as RS1HQ Kaduna as Zonal Commanding Officer.
    Similarly, the erstwhile Sector Commander Anambra State, ACM AA Kumapayi was moved to RS5HQ Benin as Zonal Commanding Officer, while the outgoing Sector Commander RS7.1 FCT ACM AG Wobin has been redeployed as ZCO RS4HQ Jos.
    He added that apart from Jos Kaduna, Ilorin, Benin , Port Harcourt and Jos Zonal Commands, all other Zonal Commanding Officers have been retained in their respective Commands of influence.
    Expectedly, out of the 37 Sector Commands, 27 Sector Commanders retained their positions, while the remaining 10 States were affected. Those posted to the affected Sector Commands include Corps Commander (CC) Okoyeocha Patrick, (Delta State); CC Iro Danladi (Zamfara State); CC IU Boyi (Anambra State); CC JS Udoabba (Enugu State); CC OS Ochi (FCT); CC AK Okore (Ebonyi); CC PI Ugwu (Abia); CC UA Ibrahim (Bayelsa); CC OI Ameh (Cross River) and CC MO Olonisaye (Akwa Ibom).
    Other officers redeployed includd CC I Ibrahim to assume duties as the Corps Provost; CC MA Jatau, the Sector Commander Abia to proceed to Inspectorate Training School, Owa Alero as Commandant; CC Ofordu, the erstwhile Sector Commander Cross River to go to FRSC Command and Staff College, as Deputy Commandant; CC UI Ojeamiran to report to FRSC Academy Udi as the Deputy Commandant, while CC AO Omotayo replaces him as the head FRSC Post Service Scheme.
    In the same vein, Former Head National Road Safety Advisory Council (NARSAC), CC AO Oladayo-Odeleye, who has been redeployed to head FRSC Print Farm, would be replaced by CC LT Bamigbayan.
    CC MA Dapel would retain his position as the head of Signage Plant Gwagwalada, while CC YK Nadabo becomes the Corps Commander in charge of Local Government Area Station Officers, as CC CO Asom transits to CC Special Marshals at the national headquarters; JO Asaolu would now head the Policy Advisory Unit in the Office of the Corps Marshal and I Ibrahim assumes position as Deputy Corps Secretary.
    Also, out of about 13 Assistant Corps Commanders that were affected, six were posted to assume duties as Unit Commanders.
    In the memo containing the postings, the Corps Marshal admonished the redeployed Officers to buckle up, double up their efforts, and remain steadfast in their commitment and dedication to duties and to share in the FRSC vision of making Nigerian roads safer for all motorists.
    Oyeyemi further enjoined them to play pivotal role to ensure that they contribute their quota in enhancing the safety of lives and properties of all road users.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *